Life saver hair products

In December 2015 I chopped off 15 inches of my hair to donate to The Little Princess Trust. They are a charity that provides wigs for free to little girls (and boys) suffering with cancer. I was definitely extremely nervous as I had never gone through such a big change with my hair before, and we all know how attached we get, but knowing that it was going to make someone else happy forced me to do it.

FullSizeRender 2

After such a huge change I needed to find new products that helped me style it and keep it looking health

1. Bumble and Bumble invisible oil – £33

So this product I was using before I had the chop but I dont think I will ever stop now. It reduces frizz, tames any fly aways, detangles and strengthens hair against breakage. I use one pump of this on wet hair and it helps detangle any knots and I honestly think this is what keeps my hair super super healthy and what has helped it grow so much.

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 21.00.54

2. Bed head small talk

This is a thickifier and energizer. It helps add thickness, texture and volume. It really helps my hair hold styling as well, again I only use one pump on wet hair.

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 21.03.14

3. Bumble and bumble dry spun -£22

This is one of the best texturising sprays I’ve ever used. Its so good for adding thickness and texture, and it smells amazing which is a bonus.

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 21.01.19

4. Bumble and bumble spray de mode – £22

This hair spray combines flexible hold, heat protection and added shine. One of the best hair sprays ive used to hold styling in my super straight hair.

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 21.01.36

5. Ojon rare tame blender – £12.50

This is my absoloute HERO product, I could NOT live without this. If you’re like me and suffer with baby hair (or flyaways) you need this in your life!! This is an oil that you comb through the flyaways and it lays them down and holds it all day along with encouraging growth. Even when my hair was long my baby hairs were crazy so when ever I had my hair in a pony tail it was never neat. This changed my life haha! The rare tame blender is also a must have for a super sleek pony!

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 21.04.03

 

 

 

Leave a comment